JavaScript Menu, DHTML Menu Powered By Milonic
ODS logo

The Browning Version

20th & 21st May 1988

By Terence Rattigan

Directed by Norman Hodgett

Cast List

John Taplow   Andrew Browning
Frank Hunter   Norman Hodgett
Millie Crocker-Harris   Sue Jones
Andrew Crocker-Harris   Eric Howker
Dr. Frobisher   Cliff Bruce
Mrs. Gilbert   Nikki Parker
Peter Gilbert   Andrew Burridge

Production team

Prompt   Enid Elkins-Green
Stage Manager   Yvonne Featherstone
Lighting   Mike Plummer
Set Design and Construction   Chris Jones, Yvonne Featherstone and helpers
Publicity Design   Yvonne Featherstone
Front of House and Box Office   Rosemary Barker
Buffet   Trisha Larbey
Bar   Joan & John Middleton


The Society wishes to thank Mrs. Elkins-Green for her kindness in allowing her premises to be used for rehearsals; also Mrs. Barker for the loan of furniture and Messrs. Mullimores for the use of their photocopier.

Mr. Crocker-Harris's desk by courtesy of the Dorking Desk Shop.

Mr. Crocker-Harris's spectacles by courtesy of Messrs. A. Hawes and Son, of Dorking.